Belfast Telegraph

Sunday 20 April 2014

Kilkenny and Tipp dominate GPA Team of Year

Four counties have claimed all 15 places on this year's GPA Hurling Team of the Year.

All-Ireland champions Kilkenny have eight representatives - PJ Ryan, JJ Delaney, Jackie Tyrell, Tommy Walsh, Michael Rice, Eddie Brennan, Henry Shefflin and Eoin Larkin.

Beaten All-Ireland finalists Tipperary have secured five places in the team, with Conor O'Mahony, Padraic Maher, Shane McGrath, Seamus Callanan and Lar Corbett all included.

The remaining two places are filled by Galway's Ollie Canning and Waterford's John Mullane.

Most Read in this section

Latest Comments

Latest News

Latest Sport

Latest Showbiz