Belfast Telegraph

UK Website Of The Year

Raikonnen wins Malaysian F1 GP for Ferrari

Published 23/03/2008

Ferrari's Kimi Raikkonen's won the Malaysian Grand Prix.

Sauber's Robert Kubica was second after Felipe Massa spun out, while Heikki Kovalainen's McLaren finished third.

Raikkonen took the lead from team mate Felipe Massa after the first pit stop.

Lewis Hamilton was held up in his charge from ninth on the grid by a pit-stop problem and ended up fifth behind Jarno Trulli's Toyota.

Your Comments

COMMENT RULES: Comments that are judged to be defamatory, abusive or in bad taste are not acceptable and contributors who consistently fall below certain criteria will be permanently blacklisted. The moderator will not enter into debate with individual contributors and the moderator’s decision is final. It is Belfast Telegraph policy to close comments on court cases, tribunals and active legal investigations. We may also close comments on articles which are being targeted for abuse. Problems with commenting?

Read More

From Belfast Telegraph