Brown to escape FA punishment over Cole tackle
Fulham midfielder Michael Brown is to escape punishment for his over-the-ball tackle on Chelsea's Ashley Cole over the weekend.
Brown fouled Cole in the closing minutes of the west London derby, but wasn't even booked by the referee.
The FA, however, is powerless to intervene because the referee saw the incident and took the action he deemed necessary.
The situation has triggered memories of a similar tackle by Cole on Ryan Giggs in the opening game of the season.