Belfast Telegraph

Wednesday 22 October 2014

In Pictures: Belfast Telegraph Business Awards 2011

Belfast Telegraph Northern Ireland Business Awards 2011 in association with bmi at the Ramada Hotel in Shaw's Bridge. Belfast.Pictured left to right are: Roisin Molloy, Laura Houston, Lynda Campbell and Victoria Gault Click image above to launch Gallery
Victoria Gault of Andor Technology is presented the award for Excellence in Exporting by Kevin Kingston (Northern Bank) and Nicola Wright (bmi). Belfast Telegraph Business Awards 2011, at the Ramada Hotel.
Noel Thompson, Bridgene McKeever and Gavin Rooney at the Belfast Telegraph Business Awards 2011, at the Ramada Hotel.

The cream of the crop in Northern Ireland's business sector was recognised at he eleventh Belfast Telegraph Business Awards in association with British Midland International (bmi).

The judging panel, chaired by leading economist Professor John Simpson, awarded the title of Outstanding Business of the Year to pharmaceutical company Almac.

Around 500 of Northern Ireland's top business leaders were in attendance to see a total of 11 awards handed out, including, for the first time, a gong for businessperson of the year, picked up by Conor Walsh of Andor.

The winners

1. Outstanding Business Team of the Year, sponsored by Moy Park

Winner: Almac

Commended: Autoline, Latens

2. Excellence in Marketing, sponsored by Progressive

Winner: Ulster Museum

Commended: Wilson's Country,


3. Excellence in Exporting, sponsored by Northern Bank

Winner: Andor Technology

Commended: Almac, B/E Aerospace

4. Excellence in Development of Management and Leadership, sponsored by Made Not Born

Winner: Autoline Group

Commended: G4S, Grafton Employment Group

5. Excellence in Innovation, sponsored by Invest NI

Winner: Finnebrogue

Commended: Intune Networks

Kingspan Renewables, Mash Direct

6. Outstanding Service to |Business

Winner: McGrigors LLP

Commended: Almac, South Eastern Regional College

7. Young Business Person of the Year, sponsored by Bibby Financial Services

Winner: Philip Bain, |Shredbank

Commended: Conor Guy, Envirogreen Recycling, Johann Muldoon, Manor Architects.

8. Excellence in Technology, sponsored by Cleaver Fulton Rankin

Winner: Heartsine |Technologies

Commended: Andor Technology

9. Best Small-Medium Business, sponsored by Yell

Winner: Specialist Joinery Group

Commended: Finnebrogue, Employers for Childcare Vouchers

10. Business Person of the year, sponsored by bmi

Winner: Conor Walsh, Andor

11. Outstanding Business of the year, sponsored by bmi

Winner: Almac

COMMENT RULES: Comments that are judged to be defamatory, abusive or in bad taste are not acceptable and contributors who consistently fall below certain criteria will be permanently blacklisted. The moderator will not enter into debate with individual contributors and the moderator’s decision is final. It is Belfast Telegraph policy to close comments on court cases, tribunals and active legal investigations. We may also close comments on articles which are being targeted for abuse. Problems with commenting?



Company Profiles


Help & Advice


People on the move