Belfast Telegraph

UK Website Of The Year

12 contenders up for the Northern Ireland Music Prize revealed

By Cate McCurry

Published 16/09/2016

Nominated: Foy Vance
Nominated: Foy Vance

Bangor musician Foy Vance's latest album The Wild Swan is one of 12 records shortlisted for Northern Ireland Music Prize.

The winner will be unveiled at a special awards night at Mandela Hall in south Belfast on November 11.

More than 70 judges from the Northern Ireland music industry and music media cast their votes.

The prize is overseen by the Oh Yeah Music Centre and supported by The Arts Council of Northern Ireland.

Others artists on the shortlist include The Bonnevilles, David C Clements, Documenta, Exmagician, Girls Names Ports, Michael Mormecha, Ciaran Lavery, Ryan Vail, Sea Pinks and Jealous of the Birds.

Belfast Telegraph

Your Comments

COMMENT RULES: Comments that are judged to be defamatory, abusive or in bad taste are not acceptable and contributors who consistently fall below certain criteria will be permanently blacklisted. The moderator will not enter into debate with individual contributors and the moderator’s decision is final. It is Belfast Telegraph policy to close comments on court cases, tribunals and active legal investigations. We may also close comments on articles which are being targeted for abuse. Problems with commenting?

Read More

From Belfast Telegraph