Belfast Telegraph

UK Website Of The Year

Faithless looking set for third number one album

Electronica trio Faithless are on track to land their third number one album in the UK charts.

Faithless 2.0, the new full-length release from Maxi Jazz, Sister Bliss and Rollo, features a collection of their greatest hits remixed by Avicii, Armin Van Buuren and Eric Prydz.

Only 1,200 copies separate Faithless' album from John Grant's new album, Grey Tickles, Black Pressure, according to figures by the Official Charts Company.

If the album tops the chart on Friday, it would mark the group's third UK number one, following 2004's No Roots and 2005's Forever Faithless - The Greatest Hits.

Rounding off the top five are The Game's The Documentary 2, Jess Glynne's former chart-topper I Cry When I Laugh and Ed Sheeran's x.

Naughty Boy is hoping to land the coveted top spot with his new single, Runnin' (Lose It All), which also features Beyonce. The London producer, real name Shahid Khan, faces competition from current chart-topper Justin Bieber and R City.

Sam Smith's James Bond theme tune Writing's On The Wall climbs up one spot to fourth place, with newcomer Jamie Lawson set to take fifth place with his debut single, Wasn't Expecting That.

The Plymouth singer-songwriter's song was originally released in 2011, but has re-released since the 39-year-old signed to Ed Sheeran's Gingerbread Man Records label.

Your Comments

COMMENT RULES: Comments that are judged to be defamatory, abusive or in bad taste are not acceptable and contributors who consistently fall below certain criteria will be permanently blacklisted. The moderator will not enter into debate with individual contributors and the moderator’s decision is final. It is Belfast Telegraph policy to close comments on court cases, tribunals and active legal investigations. We may also close comments on articles which are being targeted for abuse. Problems with commenting?


From Belfast Telegraph