Belfast Telegraph

Full list of winners for London Critics' Circle Film Awards

Here is the full list of winners for the 36th London Critics' Circle Film Awards:

:: Film of the year - Mad Max: Fury Road

:: British/Irish film of the year - 45 Years

:: Actor of the year - Tom Courtenay (45 Years)

:: Actress of the year - Charlotte Rampling (45 Years)

:: Supporting actor of the year - Mark Rylance (Bridge Of Spies)

:: Supporting actress of the year - Kate Winslet (Steve Jobs)

:: Director of the year: George Miller (Mad Max: Fury Road)

:: Screenwriter of the year - Josh Singer and Tom McCarthy (Spotlight)

:: British/Irish actor of the year - Tom Hardy (Legend, London Road, Mad Max: Fury Road, The Revenant)

:: British/Irish actress of the year - Saoirse Ronan (Brooklyn, Lost River)

:: Young British/Irish performer of the year - Maisie Williams (The Falling)

:: Documentary of the year - Amy

:: Dilys Powell award for excellence in film - Sir Kenneth Branagh

:: Foreign language film of the year - The Look Of Silence

:: Philip French award for breakthrough British/Irish filmmaker - John Maclean (Slow West)

:: British/Irish short film of the year: Stutterer

:: Technical achievement award: cinematographer Ed Lachman (Carol)

Your Comments

COMMENT RULES: Comments that are judged to be defamatory, abusive or in bad taste are not acceptable and contributors who consistently fall below certain criteria will be permanently blacklisted. The moderator will not enter into debate with individual contributors and the moderator’s decision is final. It is Belfast Telegraph policy to close comments on court cases, tribunals and active legal investigations. We may also close comments on articles which are being targeted for abuse. Problems with commenting?


From Belfast Telegraph