Belfast Telegraph

Tuesday 28 July 2015

Graduation List: Loughry College June 2010

Published 18/06/2010 | 13:56

Graduates Christopher Gamble (Ballymena) and Kathy Patterson (Maghera) celebrate their graduation and employment success at the Loughry Campus Awards Ceremony held today at the Cookstown Campus. June 2010
Graduates Christopher Gamble (Ballymena) and Kathy Patterson (Maghera) celebrate their graduation and employment success at the Loughry Campus Awards Ceremony held today at the Cookstown Campus. June 2010

Food Technology

BSc (Hons) Degree in Food |Technology

Second Class Honours, First Division

Jill Bristow, Portglenone

Danielle Curry, Moneymore

Second Class Honours, Second Division

Rebecca Gillespie, Killylea

Margare t Kelly, Ballyshannon, Co Donegal

Caroline Makem, Keady

Kathy Patterson, Maghera

Helen Rankin*, Newtownards

Lauren Shivers, Kilrea

Third Class Honours

Richard Kinley*, Rathfriland

Edel Murray, Fintona

* Degree awarded with Sandwich Industrial Placement.

Foundation Degree in Food |Manufacture

Megan McCormack, Belfast

James Nugent, Armagh

Eimear Rafferty, Sixmilecross

Glen Vance, Dromore, Co Tyrone

Foundation Degree in Food, |Nutrition and Health

Geoffrey Carleton, Ballymena

Finbar Haughey, Lurgan

Arlene McEvoy, Dromore, Co Down

Niall Malone, Dundalk, Co Louth

Certificate of Higher Education

Francine Nugent, Armagh

BTEC National Diploma in Food |Science and Manufacturing |Technology

Amy-Louise Armstrong, Irvinestown

Christian McCann, Magherafelt

Jamie Wright*, Rathfriland

BTEC National Certificate in Food |Science and Manufacturing |Technology

Caroline Charewa, Portadown

Colin Chesney, Cookstown

Dorothea Kidd, Newtownstewart

Wendy Speer, Enniskillen

BTEC Certificate of Unit Achievement in Food Science and Manufacturing Technology

Leah Boden, Newmills

BTEC National Diploma in Food, |Nutrition and Health

Christopher Bleakley*, Dungannon

Roisin Colhoun, Bangor

Ciara Conlan, Dungannon

Craig Gibson*, Tandragee

Jill Gourley, Cookstown

Aine McErlaine, Rasharkin

Grainne Rafferty, Magherafelt

BTEC National Certificate in Food, Nutrition and Health

Rhonda Buchanan, Cookstown

Audrey Wilson, Richhill

* Diploma awarded with Certificate in Manufacturing Operations

Food Supply Management

BSc (Hons) Degree in Food Supply |Management

First Class Honours

Jerome McAlinden, Lisburn

Second Class Honours, First Division

Christopher Gamble, Ballymena

David Johnston, Banbridge

Second Class Honours, Second Division

Niamh Hayden*, Pomeroy

Orla McEvoy*, Cookstown

Janet Smyth, Limavady

Nicola Wilson*, Ardboe

*Degree awarded with Sandwich Industrial Placement

Packaging Technology

Diploma in Packaging Technology

(Awarded by the Packaging Industry Awarding Body Company (PIABC))

James Anderson, Belfast

John McCaughey, Broughshane

Angela McIlrath, Ballymena

Joseph McLarnon, Glengormley

Robert Maidment, Bangor

Simon Nelson, Bangor

Food Challenges

BTEC Advanced Certificate in Dairy Processing Technology

Ian Olphert, Bushmills

BTEC Advanced Award in Dairy Processing Technology

Wayne Bingham, Omagh

Paul Brickley, Omagh

Brian Cochrane, Coleraine

Charlotte Donnelly, Dungannon

Audrey Groves, Katesbridge

Brian McGrath-Hayes, Ballymoney

Kamil Olkowski, Newry

BTEC Advanced Award in Food Product Innovation

Leanne McClelland, Belfast

Deirdre Seymour, Lusk, Co Dublin

BTEC Certificate of Achievement in Food Product Innovation

Frances Doherty, Antrim

BTEC Advanced Certificate in Meat Technical Skills

Trevor Barclay, Magherafelt

Carolyn Hunniford, Dromara

Zanda Policane, Lisnaskea

BTEC Advanced Award in Meat Technical Skills

Richard Bond, Belfast

Diarmaid Currie, Donaghmore

Lisa Davey, Ballynahinch

Thomas Devlin, Cookstown

James Doherty, Derry

Gavin Glendinning, Kilrea

Robert Hamilton, Moneymore

Donna Harkin, Quigley’s Point, Co Donegal

Paul Lawson, Pomeroy

Kieran McCann, Cookstown

Margaret McKeown, Coalisland

Carol Mackle, Newry

Colm Mullan, Limavady

Karen Reilly, Cookstown

Robert Robinson, Pomeroy

Alan Speer, Cookstown

Sharon West, Newtownhamilton

BTEC Certificate of Achievement in Meat Technical Skills

Richard Robinson, Pomeroy


MSc/Diploma/Certificate in |Communication

(Awarded by Queen’s University Belfast)

Postgraduate Diploma – Strategic Management and Marketing

Michael Cummins, Omagh

Aisling Doherty, Derry

Malcolm McCauley, Newtownbutler

Aileen McIlwee, Bellaghy

Maeve O’Kane, Drumquin

Marcus Park, Ardboe

Madonna Quinn, Cookstown

Carmel Rafferty, Belfast

Mareanne Smith, Newry

Fiona Vint, Belfast

Aaron Whiteside, Lisburn

Postgraduate Diploma – Training and Development

Gail Faith, Cookstown

Mairead McKenna, Cookstown

Donna Rodgers, Dungannon

Postgraduate Certificate

Christine Aiken, Dungannon

Dorothy Crawley, Cookstown

Fionnuala Duffy, Stewartstown

Siave Kiernan, Mullaghbawn

Valerie Johnston, Belfast

Eamonn McCaffrey, Keady

Siobhan McNally, Sixmilecross

Ciara Moore, Belfast

Ivan Whelan, Newry

Advanced Diploma in Personal and Business Commnication

Veronica Cosgrove, Newry

Ann Grant, Newry

Marie Grant, Forkhill

Noeleen Haughey, Forkhill

Cora Hughes, Mullaghbawn

Paula McAliskey, Coalisland

Shona McCann, Donaghmore

Elizabeth McNeill, Forkhill

Catherine Moley, Mullaghbawn

Majella Murphy, Forkhill

Teresa Nugent, Cullyhanna

Donna O’Neill, Forkhill

Michelle O’Neill, Crossmaglen

Scott Rankin, Carryduff

Emma Shannon, Forkhill

Proceeding to MSc in Communication

Strategic Management

Emma Crawford, Ballygawley

Siobhan Curtis, Ballylannon, Co Wexford

Catrina Gallen, Belfast

Tanya Hill, Bangor

Sara McKendry, Magherafelt

Stuart McKinley, Dungannon

Cahir McKnight, Omagh

Anny Ung Clegg, Belfast

Denise McElhone, Claudy

Jarlath Taggart, Coalisland

Training and Development

Rachelle Coyle, Coagh

Mark Dixon, Newry

Wendy Doyle, Cookstown

Joanna Martin, Portstewart

Graduated with MSc at Queen’s University Belfast in December 2009

Shaunagh Brolly, Derry

Patrick Dwyer, Coleraine

Barra Flynn, Monaghan, Co Monaghan

Shauna Harte, Cookstown

Michele Loughery, Limavady

Graduating with MSc at Queen’s University Belfast in July 2010

Yvonne Corbett, Cookstown

Amanda Dawson, Lurgan

Elaine Donaghy, Omagh

Patricia McGurk, Carrickmore

David Seffen, Castledawson

Lynn Shiels, Tobermore

Paula Smyth, Castledawson

Your Comments

COMMENT RULES: Comments that are judged to be defamatory, abusive or in bad taste are not acceptable and contributors who consistently fall below certain criteria will be permanently blacklisted. The moderator will not enter into debate with individual contributors and the moderator’s decision is final. It is Belfast Telegraph policy to close comments on court cases, tribunals and active legal investigations. We may also close comments on articles which are being targeted for abuse. Problems with commenting?

Read More

From Belfast Telegraph