Belfast Telegraph

UK Website Of The Year

Home News World

Donald Trump inauguration: What time and when? How to watch the future President's celebrity concert, who is performing?

Everything you need to know about watching the events on the 19th and 20th

By Jack Shepherd

While the official swearing-in ceremony of Donald Trump will take place on January 20, members of the United States can expect a wreath-laying ceremony and celebratory concert the day before.

If you can’t make it to the Lincoln Memorial for the concert but are intrigued, look no further. Here’s everything you need to know about the 'Make America Great Again! Welcome Celebration'.

What time and where is everything kicking off?

Before the wreath-laying ceremony and concert on the 19th January, numerous participants from around the US will take part in a celebratory march called The Voices of the People at the Lincoln Memorial.

The event will begin at approximately 10:35 EST (15:35 GMT).

The wreath-laying ceremony, which takes place at Arlington National Cemetery, will take place at 15:30 EST (20:30 GMT).

Finally, “The Make America Great Again! Welcome Celebration Concert” will begin at 16:00 EST (21:00 GMT) and last for two hours.

The following day, on the 20th January, the Inaugural Swearing-In Ceremony will begin at 11:30 EST (16:30 GMT) followed by the Inaugural Parade at 15:00 EST (20:00 GMT).

Who is performing?

Toby Keith, 3 Doors Down, and The Frontmen of Country have been confirmed for the concert, while Jackie Evancho and the Radio City Rockettes will perform at the actual inauguration.

Donald Trump's Inauguration will see Riverdance star Michael Flatley's dance troupe 'take to stage'  

How to watch

Click the link below to follow our live stream

Watch Donald Trump's inauguration live

For TV viewers in the UK, the actual Inaugural Swearing-In Ceremony will be shown on BBC One, starting at 16:00 GMT

Online Editors

Popular

From Belfast Telegraph