Belfast Telegraph

UK Website Of The Year

Motion to mark an historic day

By Tony Grew

Published 03/04/2013

Former Northern Ireland Secretaries Peter Hain, Shaun Woodward and Paul Murphy have signed a Commons motion celebrating the 15th anniversary of the Good Friday Agreement later this month.

It is not all back-slapping: the motion "regretfully notes the recent surges of terrorist activity" and praises the actions of the PSNI. Mark Durkan is the only one of our MPs to have signed the motion so far. The others will have to wait until the House returns from recess on April 15th.

Belfast Telegraph

Your Comments

COMMENT RULES: Comments that are judged to be defamatory, abusive or in bad taste are not acceptable and contributors who consistently fall below certain criteria will be permanently blacklisted. The moderator will not enter into debate with individual contributors and the moderator’s decision is final. It is Belfast Telegraph policy to close comments on court cases, tribunals and active legal investigations. We may also close comments on articles which are being targeted for abuse. Problems with commenting?

Read More

From Belfast Telegraph