Belfast Telegraph

UK Website Of The Year

Northern Ireland squad announced for Greece and Finland qualifiers

Published 29/09/2015

Michael O’Neill is confident of completing the campaign with qualification.
Michael O’Neill is confident of completing the campaign with qualification.

The Northern Ireland squad has been announced for the upcoming Euro qualifiers against Greece and Finland.

Chris Baird, Conor McLaughlin and Kyle Lafferty, are serving bans for the Greece game but have been named among the 26-man squad.

The full squad:

Goalkeepers: Roy Carroll, Alan McManus, Michael McGovern

Defenders: Aaron Hughes, Chris Baird, Gareth McAuley, Jonny Evans, Craig Cathcart, Shane Ferguson, Lee Hodson, Connor McLaughlin and Paddy McNair.

Midfielders: Steven Davis, Chris Brunt, Corry Evans, Oliver Norwood, Patrick McCourt, Stuart Dallas and Ryan McLaughlin.

Forwards: Kyle Lafferty, Niall McGinn, Jamie Ward, Josh Magennis, Billy McKay, Will Grigg and Liam Boyce.

Northern Ireland could book their place in the final in France next summer with a win against Greece on October 8 at Windsor Park.

Online Editors

Your Comments

COMMENT RULES: Comments that are judged to be defamatory, abusive or in bad taste are not acceptable and contributors who consistently fall below certain criteria will be permanently blacklisted. The moderator will not enter into debate with individual contributors and the moderator’s decision is final. It is Belfast Telegraph policy to close comments on court cases, tribunals and active legal investigations. We may also close comments on articles which are being targeted for abuse. Problems with commenting?

Read More