Adrian feels the frustration after Diego Costa's challenge
Adrian has hit out at Diego Costa for his unpunished late tackle on the West Ham goalkeeper, claiming he was fortunate to escape serious injury.
Costa struck the controversial late winner in Chelsea's 2-1 Premier League victory over West Ham at Stamford Bridge on Monday night, after avoiding a red card for his clash with Adrian.
Costa was booked for dissent in the first half, only for referee Anthony Taylor to ignore his late challenge on Adrian in the league opener.
Chelsea boss Antonio Conte claimed Taylor made the right decision while West Ham boss Slaven Bilic insisted Costa should have been sent off but still refused to lambast the Blues hitman.
But now Adrian has weighed into the debate, by making his frustrations crystal clear with a social media post.
Posting a picture of the moment of Costa's studs-up connection with his shin on Instagram, Adrian added the message: "Disappointed about last night!! Thank God my leg is okay after that, could have been much worse??? #fairplay."
The 29-year-old then repeated the same sentiments in Spanish in the same post, ensuring he left no doubts about his dissatisfaction with Costa's tackle.
Eden Hazard handed Chelsea the lead in Monday's season-opener, blasting home from the spot, only for James Collins to level the game with less than 15 minutes to play.
Just when West Ham thought they could hold on for a draw however, Costa produced a neat finish to steal all three points and hand new boss Conte a victory on his Premier League debut.
West Ham boss Slaven Bilic refused to hit out at Costa in the wake of defeat, but did admit he felt the 27-year-old should have been sent off.
"I saw that incident again, I don't think it was reckless," said Bilic of Costa's challenge on Adrian.
"It was from my point of view not deliberate, but it was very late.
"Nine times out of 10 you see that challenge and get one (a yellow card) - unfortunately this was the 10th time."
Conte meanwhile was left to defend his Chelsea forward, insisting referee Taylor had been right not to dismiss his charge.
"I must be honest Diego tried to put pressure on Adrian, and then before the contact he stopped," said Conte.
"And then for this reason I think that the referee took the right decision."