Belfast Telegraph

UK Website Of The Year

Home Sport GAA

Dooley names squad

Ireland manager Joe Dooley has announced his squad for Saturday's Hurling-Shinty clash with Scotland at Croke Park.

Kilkenny's Tommy Walsh will captain the side as the Irish bid to repeat last year's win at Inverness.

Six of the team which triumphed in Scotland are included for this week game. Also returning are Offaly's Shane Dooley, John Rowney of Laois, Stephen Clynch of Offaly, Down's Gareth Johnston and Armagh's Paul McCormack.

Ireland squad: Tommy Walsh (Kilkenny), Paul Dermody (Kildare), Stephen Clynch (Meath), Shane Dooley (Offaly), Arron Graffin (Antrim), Willie Hyland (Laois), Gareth Johnston (Down), Darren McCormack (Westmeath), Paul McCormack (Armagh), Barry McFall (Antrim), Patrick Horgan (Cork), Neil McManus (Antrim), Tom Murnane (Kerry), Brendan Murtagh (Westmeath), Eoin Nolan (Carlow), Andrew O'Brien (Wicklow), John Rowney (Laois), Jackie Tyrrell (Kilkenny).

Press Association

How to Complain

If you have a complaint about the editorial content of the Belfast Telegraph or Sunday Life then contact the Editor here. If you are not satisfied with the response provided then you can contact the Independent Press Standards Organisation here


From Belfast Telegraph