Belfast Telegraph

Tuesday 4 August 2015

Tipp claim six awards

Published 15/10/2010 | 22:32

All-Ireland Hurling champions Tipperary lead the way in the All-Star awards with six, closely followed by beaten finalists Kilkenny, who received five.

There are three awards for Waterford and one for Galway.

Lar Corbettt, who scored a hat-trick of goals in Tipp's All-Ireland final triumph over Kilkenny, was named as Hurler of the Year, while his team-mate Brendan Maher received the Young Hurler of the Year award.

Footballer of the Year is Dublin's Bernard Brogan, while Aidan Walsh of Cork was named Young Footballer of the Year.

Read More

From Belfast Telegraph