Belfast Telegraph

Home Sport GAA

Walsh and Cooper land awards

Waterford's Michael 'Brick' Walsh and Kerry's Colm Cooper have been named as the Munster Hurler and Footballer of the Year for 2010.

The pair, who also won All-Star awards for their outstanding exploits this season, will receive their awards on Saturday night at a gala dinner in the Malton House in Killarney.

Waterford hurling boss Davy Fitzgerald has been named as Manager of the Year.

How to Complain

If you have a complaint about the editorial content of the Belfast Telegraph or Sunday Life then contact the Editor here. If you are not satisfied with the response provided then you can contact the Independent Press Standards Organisation here


From Belfast Telegraph