Belfast Telegraph

Home Sport Golf The Open

Open Championship 2017: Day 1 and Day 2 tee times at Royal Birkdale

With Sky Sports on hand to show you all but every shot hit - here's when you need to tune in to see your favourite golfers.

We've even picked out the four Irish names to make sure you don't miss them.

Thursday's tee time is first and Friday's is in brackets. Players GB & I unless stated.

Open Championship first and second round tee times

6.35am (11.36) – M O’Meara (USA), C Wood, R Moore (USA)

 6.46 (11.47) P Khongwatmai (Tha), (a) M McNealy (USA), S Manley

 6.57 (11.58) S Cink (USA), S Lyle, J Wang (Kor)

 7.08 (12.09) T Jaidee (Tha), P Broadhurst, R Castro (USA)

 7.19 (12.20) T Lehman (USA), B-H An (Kor), D Fichardt (Rsa)

 7.30 (12.31) B Horschel (USA), S Kjeldsen (Den), D Willett

 7.41 (12.42) S Stricker (USA), M Fitzpatrick, E Grillo (Arg)

 7.52 (12.53) J Dufner (USA), B Grace (Rsa), B DeChambeau (USA)

 8.03 (1.04) R Knox, A Noren (Swe), I Poulter

 8.14 (1.15) D Duval (USA), P Marksaeng (Tha), K.T. Kim (Kor)

 8.25 (1.26) Y-H Song (Kor), D Horsey, D Frittelli (Rsa)

 8.36 (1.37) M Lorenzo-Vera (Fra), C Howell III (USA), S Kapur (Ind)

 8.47 (1.48) R Henley (USA), F Zanotti (Par), P Uihlein (USA)

 9.03 (2.04) B Steele (USA), A Levy (Fra), W Simpson (USA)

 9.14 (2.15) W Bryan (USA), A Lahiri (Ind), (a) A Plant

 9.25 (2.26) D CLARKE, G Woodland (USA), (a) H Ellis

 9.36 (2.37) P Perez (USA), P HARRINGTON, T Pieters (Bel)

 9.47 (2.48) H Stenson (Swe), S W Kim (Kor), J Spieth (USA)

 9.58 (2.59) J Rose, L Oosthuizen (Rsa), J Thomas (USA)

 10.09 (3.10) H Matsuyama (Jpn), B Koepka (USA), T Fleetwood

 10.20 (3.21) JB Holmes (USA), B Snedeker (USA), S LOWRY

 10.31 (3.32) S Norris (Rsa), R Bland, (a) L Cianchetti (Ita)

 10.42 (3.43) Y-K Chang (Kor), C Kim (USA), M Foster

 10.53 (3.54) S-h Kang (Kor), T Finau (USA), M Pavon (Fra)

 11.04 (4.05) A Bjork (Swe), J Dean, R Streb (USA)

 11.15 (4.16) J Suri (USA), R Dinwiddie, A Hodkinson

 11.36 (6.35) A Hadwin (Can), A Johnston, T Hamilton (USA)

 11.47 (6.46) J Daly (USA), A Bland (Aus), (a) C Syme

 11.58 (6.57) W McGirt (USA), T Tree, J Lovemark (USA)

 12.09 (7.08) A Connelly (Can), M Griffin (Aus), M Southgate

 12.20 (7.19) C Smith (Aus), B Haas (USA), C Shinkwin

 12.31 (7.30) B Harman (USA), M Hendry (Nzl), M Laird

 12.42 (7.41) R Fisher, E Els (Rsa), B Wiesberger (Aut)

 12.53 (7.52) T Hatton, M Kaymer (Ger), A Baddeley (Aus)

 1.04 (8.03) J Day (Aus), Z Johnson (USA), S Garcia (Spa)

 1.15 (8.14) A Sullivan, J Luiten (Ned), D Lipsky (USA)

 1.26 (8.25) R Fowler (USA), A Scott (Aus), P Casey

 1.37 (8.36) M Kuchar (USA), R Ramsay, R Fox (Nzl)

 1.48 (8.47) C Hoffman (USA), K Kisner (USA), D Drysdale

 2.04 (9.03) H Tanihara (Jpn), J Walker (USA), T Olesen (Den)

 2.15 (9.14) J Vegas (Ven), B Stone (Rsa), S O’Hair (USA)

 2.26 (9.25) P Larrazabal (Spa), D Berger (USA), Y Ikeda (Jpn)

 2.37 (9.36) Paul Lawrie, K Chappell (USA), Y Miyazato (Jpn)

 2.48 (9.47) R McILROY, D Johnson (USA), C Schwartzel (Rsa)

 2.59 (9.58) J Rahm (Spa), P Reed (USA), L Westwood

 3.10 (10.09) P Mickelson (USA), F Molinari (Ita), M Leishman (Aus)

 3.21 (10.20) R Cabrera-Bello (Spa), S Hend (Aus), B Watson (USA)

 3.32 (10.31) P Waring, K Stanley (USA), K Na (USA)

 3.43 (10.42) X Schauffele (USA), G-W Kim (Kor), A Dodt (Aus)

 3.54 (10.53) Haotong Li (Chn), K Bulle (USA), H McCullen

 4.05 (11.04) J Kruger (Rsa), N McCarthy, A Hall (Aus)

 4.16 (11.15) R McCarthy (Aus), L Canter, S Munoz (Col)

Belfast Telegraph Digital

How to Complain

If you have a complaint about the editorial content of the Belfast Telegraph or Sunday Life then contact the Editor here. If you are not satisfied with the response provided then you can contact the Independent Press Standards Organisation here


From Belfast Telegraph