Belfast Telegraph

Sunday 2 August 2015

Henry named Wolfhounds skipper

Published 26/01/2012 | 16:42

Chris Henry (right)
Chris Henry (right)

Ulster flanker Chris Henry will lead the Ireland Wolfhounds against England Saxons at Sandy Park, Exeter, on Saturday.

Nine capped players have been included in the starting XV, including scrum-half Isaac Boss and hooker Damien Varley, who were both part of the Ireland's World Cup squad.

Simon Zebo, who scored a hat-trick for Munster against Northampton last weekend, has been named on the left wing.

Two of Ireland's most promising centres, Eoin O'Malley and Nevin Spence, have been given a chance to impress in midfield.

Irish Wolfhounds team: G Duffy (Connacht), D Kearney (Leinster), E O'Malley (Leinster), N Spence (Ulster), S Zebo (Munster), I Keatley (Munster), I Boss (Leinster), B Wilkinson (Connacht), D Varley (Munster), S Archer (Munster), D Tuohy (Ulster), M McCarthy (Connacht), J Muldoon (Connacht), C Henry (Ulster, capt), R Ruddock (Leinster).

Replacements: M Sherry (Munster), R Loughney (Connacht), D Toner (Leinster), K McLaughlin (Leinster), T O'Leary (Munster), I Madigan (Leinster), D Hurley (Munster).

Read More

From Belfast Telegraph