Belfast Telegraph

Home Sport Rugby

Quartet commit to London Welsh

London Welsh have announced new contracts for four of their front-row forwards.

Hookers Koree Britton and Nathan Morris have agreed fresh terms, together with props Nathan Trevett and Ben Cooper.

The signings follow new deals announced last week for Seb Jewell, Alan Awcock, Nic Reynolds, James Lewis and Will Robinson.

The Exiles are set for a Championship return next term after finishing bottom of this season's Aviva Premiership.

"We know from experience that the scrum is a fiercely-contested aspect of the game in the Championship, and a competitive front-row is essential," London Welsh rugby director Steve Lewis said.

"So today's announcement is hugely-significant as we prepare to mount our challenge for an immediate return to the Premiership."

Your Comments

COMMENT RULES: Comments that are judged to be defamatory, abusive or in bad taste are not acceptable and contributors who consistently fall below certain criteria will be permanently blacklisted. The moderator will not enter into debate with individual contributors and the moderator’s decision is final. It is Belfast Telegraph policy to close comments on court cases, tribunals and active legal investigations. We may also close comments on articles which are being targeted for abuse. Problems with commenting?


From Belfast Telegraph