Belfast Telegraph

Home Sport Rugby Six Nations

Six Nations Rugby: Ireland v Wales and Scotland squad announced

By Ali Gordon

Joe Schmidt has named his 36-man Ireland squad for the final two matches of this year's Six Nations.

Forwards (20)


Michael Bent (Dublin University/Leinster)


Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)


Sean Cronin (St. Mary's College/Leinster)


Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster)


Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)


Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster)                        


Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster)


Mike McCarthy (Leinster)


Jack McGrath (St. Mary's College/Leinster)


Martin Moore (Lansdowne/Leinster)


Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne/Leinster)


Sean O'Brien (UCD/Leinster)


Paul O'Connell (Young Munster/Munster)


Tommy O'Donnell (UL Bohemians/Munster)


Peter O'Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster)


Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)


Dominic Ryan (Lansdowne/Leinster)


Richardt Strauss (Old Wesley/Leinster)


Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)


Dan Touhy (Ulster)


Backs (16)


Isaac Boss (Terenure/Leinster)                                               


Tommy Bowe (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)


Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)


Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)


Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College/Leinster)


Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht)


Felix Jones (Shannon/Munster)


David Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster)


Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)


Ian Keatley (Young Munster/Munster)


Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster)


Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)


Jared Payne (Ulster)


Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster)


Jonathan Sexton (Racing Metro 92)


Simon Zebo (Cork Con/Munster)

Belfast Telegraph Digital

How to Complain

If you have a complaint about the editorial content of the Belfast Telegraph or Sunday Life then contact the Editor here. If you are not satisfied with the response provided then you can contact the Independent Press Standards Organisation here


From Belfast Telegraph