Belfast Telegraph

Home Sport Rugby

Weekend's rugby teams

Teams for England versus Argentina, Twickenham, Saturday, 2.30pm.

England: M Brown (Harlequins); C Ashton (Saracens), J Tomkins (Saracens), B Twelvetrees (Gloucester), B Foden (Northampton); O Farrell (Saracens), L Dickson (Northampton); J Marler (Harlequins), D Hartley (Northampton), D Wilson (Bath), J Launchbury (Wasps), C Lawes (Northampton), T Wood (Northampton), C Robshaw (Harlequins, capt), B Vunipola (Saracens).

Replacements: T Youngs (Leicester), A Corbisiero (Northampton), D Cole (Leicester), G Parling (Leicester), B Morgan (Gloucester), B Youngs (Leicester), T Flood (Leicester), A Goode (Saracens).

Argentina: L Amorosino (Oyonnax); H Agulla (Bath), M Bosch (Saracens), S Fernandez (Bayonne), J Imhoff (Racing Metro); N Sanchez (Bordeaux), T Cubelli (Belgrano Athletic); M Ayerza (Leicester), E Guinazu (Bath), M Bustos (Montpellier), M Galarza (Worcester), P Albacete (Toulouse), P Matera (Leicester), J F Cabello (Tucuman), J M Leguizamon (Lyon).

Replacements: S I Valdez (Tucuman), N Lobo (Free), J P Orlandi (Bath), M Carizza (Western Province), B Macome (Tucuman), M Landajo (Casi), G Tiesi (Newcastle), S Cordeno (Regatas).

Referee: Pascal Gauzere (France).

Assistant referees: Chris Pollock (New Zealand) and Craig Joubert (South Africa).

:: ::

Teams for Scotland versus Japan, Murrayfield, Saturday, 2.30pm.

Scotland: S Maitland (Glasgow); T Seymour (Glasgow), N De Luca (Edinburgh), M Scott (Edinburgh), S Lamont (Glasgow); R Jackson (Glasgow), G Laidlaw (Edinburgh); R Grant (Glasgow), R Ford (Edinburgh), E Murray (Worcester), T Swinson (Glasgow), A Kellock (Glasgow), A Strokosch (Perpignan), K Brown (Saracens, capt), D Denton (Edinburgh).

Replacements: P MacArthur (Glasgow), A Dickinson (Edinburgh), G Cross (Edinburgh), R Gray (Castres), J Barclay (Scarlets), H Pyrgos (Glasgow), D Weir (Glasgow), D Taylor (Saracens).

Japan: A Goromaru; T Hirose (capt), M Sau, C Wing, K Fukuoka; K Ono, F Tanaka; M Mikami, S Horie, K Hatakeyama, L Thompson, S Makabe, H Tui, M Broadhurst, R Holani.

Replacements: Y Aoki, Y Nagae, H Yamashita, H Ono, T Kikutani, A Hiwasa, Y Tamura, Y Fujita.

Referee: J P Doyle (England).

Assistant referees: Leighton Hodges (Wales) and Greg Garner (England).

:: ::

Teams for Wales versus South Africa, Millennium Stadium, Saturday, 5.30pm.

Wales: L Halfpenny (Cardiff Blues); G North (Northampton), J Davies (Scarlets), S Williams (Scarlets), Liam Williams (Scarlets); R Priestland (Scarlets), M Phillips (unattached); G Jenkins (Cardiff Blues), R Hibbard (Ospreys), A Jones (Ospreys), B Davies (Cardiff Blues), A-W Jones (Ospreys), D Lydiate (Racing Metro), S Warburton (Cardiff Blues, capt), T Faletau (Newport Gwent Dragons).

Replacements: K Owens (Scarlets), P James (Bath), S Andrews (Cardiff Blues), L Charteris (Perpignan), J Tipuric (Ospreys) Lloyd Williams (Cardiff Blues), J Hook (Perpignan), A Beck (Ospreys).

South Africa: P Lambie (Sharks); JP Pietersen (Panasonic Wild Knights), J Fourie (Kobe Steelers), J de Villiers (Western Province, capt), B Habana (Toulon); M Steyn (Blue Bulls), F du Preez (Suntory); T Mtawarira (Sharks), B du Plessis (Sharks), F Malberhe (Western Province), E Etzebeth (Western Province), F van der Merwe (Blue Bulls), F Louw (Bath), W Alberts (Sharks), D Vermeulen (Western Province).

Replacements: A Strauss (Cheetahs), G Steenkamp (Toulouse), C Oosthuizen (Cheetahs), P du Toit (Sharks), S Kolisi (Western Province), R Pienaar (Ulster), JJ Engelbrecht (Blue Bulls), W le Roux (Cheetahs).

Referee: Alain Rolland (Ireland).

Assistant referees: George Clancy (Ireland) and Marius Mitrea (Italy).

:: ::

Teams for Ireland versus Samoa, Aviva Stadium, Saturday, 5.45pm.

Ireland: R Kearney (Leinster); T Bowe (Ulster), B O'Driscoll (Leinster), G D'Arcy (Leinster), F McFadden (Leinster); P Jackson (Ulster), C Murray (Munster); J McGrath (Leinster), R Best (Ulster), M Ross (Leinster), M McCarthy (Leinster), D Toner (Leinster), P O'Mahony (Munster), C Henry (Ulster), J Heaslip (Leinster, capt).

Replacements: S Cronin (Leinster), C Healy (Leinster), D Fitzpatrick (Ulster), P O'Connell (Munster), S O'Brien (Leinster), E Reddan (Leinster), I Madigan (Leinster), D Kearney (Leinster).

Samoa: F Autagavaia; A Leuia, G Pisi, J Leota, B Vaaulu; T Pisi, K Fotuali'i; S Taulafo, O Avei, L Mulipola, F Lemalu, T Paulo, O Treviranus, J Lam, T Tuifua.

Replacements: T Paulo, V Afatia, J Johnston, J Tekori, A Faosilivia, J Sua, I Tuifua, F Otto.

Referee: Steve Walsh (Australia).

Assistant referees: Wayne Barnes and Luke Pearce (both England).

Your Comments

COMMENT RULES: Comments that are judged to be defamatory, abusive or in bad taste are not acceptable and contributors who consistently fall below certain criteria will be permanently blacklisted. The moderator will not enter into debate with individual contributors and the moderator’s decision is final. It is Belfast Telegraph policy to close comments on court cases, tribunals and active legal investigations. We may also close comments on articles which are being targeted for abuse. Problems with commenting?


From Belfast Telegraph