Belfast Telegraph

Ballyhale Shamrocks defeat Birr in Leinster Hurling Club Final

Ballyhale Shamorcks from Killkenny are Leinster Hurling Club Champions after beating Birr 1-20 to 1-08.

It was 0-7 to 1-3 at the interval in favour of Birr, but Ballyhale Shamrocks were outstanding in the second half.

They scored nine unanswered to go 1-12 to 0-7 in front before Stephen Byrne got Birr's only point of the second half.

Kilkenny's Henry Shefflin and James Fitzpatrick were on fine form as their side cruised to victory.


From Belfast Telegraph