| 12.7°C Belfast

EY entrepreneur programme open for 2019 nominations

Business advisors EY have launched their 22nd Entrepreneur of the Year Ireland programme.

The theme is "Be Brave, Be Bold" and all business sectors of all sizes across NI are invited to submit their nominations up until the February 15 deadline.

Previous NI winners include Brendan Mooney of IT plc Kainos and Brian Conlon of First Derivatives. Last year, the competition was won by TeamWork founders Peter Coppinger and Daniel Mackey. The Cork-based software company employs around 200 people at its various sites, including 85 staff in Northern Ireland.

Kevin McLoughlin, partner lead for EY Entrepreneur Of The Year Ireland, said: "This year we are committed to supporting and encouraging our island's entrepreneurs to be brave and to be bold, whether that means taking a first step with a brilliant idea, or taking a calculated risk to drive growth..."

Nominations for the programme can be made at www.eoy.ie.

The 24 finalists will be announced on April 23.

Please log in or register with belfasttelegraph.co.uk for free access to this article.

Already have an account?

Belfast Telegraph