Belfast Telegraph

Beckinsale to reveal Globe nods

Kate Beckinsale and Jeremy Piven are to announce the nominees for the Golden Globe Awards.

The Underworld actress and the Entourage star will be joined by The Truman Show actor Peter Krause and Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol actress Paula Patton to reveal the nods on December 11, said the Hollywood Reporter.

Hollywood Foreign Press Association president Theo Kingma, Dick Clark Productions' executive producer Barry Adelman and Miss Golden Globe Greer Grammer - the daughter of Frasier star Kelsey - will also attend the early morning event at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles.

The first group of nominees will be announced at 5.20am PST (1.20pm GMT), with a second group to be unveiled during a live broadcast on The Today Show at 5.38am PST (1.38pm GMT). The nominations announcement - to cover film and television nominees in 25 categories - will stream on GoldenGlobes.com and HFPA.org.

Tina Fey and Amy Poehler will host the star-studded ceremony, now in its 72nd year, at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on January 11, 2015. It will be their third time consecutively on presenting duties.

Jeremy is the sole winner of the four actors making the all-important nominations announcement. He won a Golden Globe in 2008 for his role as talent agent Ari Gold in Entourage.

Peter has been nominated twice, for his performances in dark comedy Six Feet Under.

Popular

From Belfast Telegraph