Belfast Telegraph

Daisy Ridley poses with Star Wars stamp to celebrate movie release

Actress Daisy Ridley posed with her character's stamp from the Royal Mail's new Star Wars collection.

Eighteen stamps have been issued to celebrate Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens, featuring nine iconic characters from the Star Wars saga films and three from the upcoming release.

Luke Skywalker, Han Solo, Princess Leia, Darth Vader, Yoda, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Emperor Palpatine, Boba Fett and a stormtrooper feature on the first-class stamps, illustrated by British artist Malcolm Tween.

In a nod to the hotly anticipated seventh film, new characters Rey (Daisy Ridley), Finn (John Boyega) and Kylo Ren (Adam Driver) have also received their own stamp.

A miniature sheet with six vehicles and spaceships from the series, set against the landscape of the Death Star, has also been released.

The stamps are available at and from 8,000 Post Office branches across the UK.

Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens is in cinemas from December 17.


From Belfast Telegraph