| 11.1°C Belfast

Dave Batista 'for new Bond villain'

Close

Dave Batista is rumoured to be the new Bond villain

Dave Batista is rumoured to be the new Bond villain

Dave Batista is rumoured to be the new Bond villain

Guardians Of The Galaxy star Dave Batista is rumoured to have been cast as the new James Bond villain.

The former wrestler is said to have signed up to the role of Hinx for Bond 24, according to Latino Review.

The casting description for the new Bond villain was recently leaked online.

Producers for the 24th 007 spy thriller are apparently looking "to follow in the tradition of Jaws and Oddjob in finding an iconic baddy.

"Hinx (Male, 30-45).

"Ideally over 6' 2". Hinx is the main henchman/assassin. We are looking for an imposing extremely physically fit actor. He has several fights with Bond and will have to have stunt training. He has to drive. We are looking for someone very unusual, possibly from a sports background."

Bond 24 is due to begin filming in December, with actor Daniel Craig making his fourth outing as 007 and Skyfall's Sam Mendes back at the helm.

Daily Headlines & Evening Telegraph Newsletter

Receive today's headlines directly to your inbox every morning and evening, with our free daily newsletter.

This field is required

Ralph Fiennes will return as M, Ben Wishaw as Q and Naomie Harris reprises her role as Miss Moneypenny.

French actress Leah Seydoux is rumoured to have signed up as a Bond girl.


Top Videos



Privacy