Belfast Telegraph

Beyonce to add new songs to album

Beyonce has announced that she will release a box set version of her latest album, including new tracks.

The Drunk In Love singer released secret album Beyonce in 2013, and had been rumoured to be planning on pulling the same stunt again - but according to Us Weekly, her news is that there will be a revamped version coming out instead.

Her platinum box set edition of Beyonce will include two CDs and two DVDs with all of the original album's songs and videos, plus lots of extra footage and music.

New songs to be included on the special edition are 7/11 and Ring Off, as well as Standing On The Sun which has been used in the past for an H&M campaign, and new remixes of Flawless with Nicki Minaj, Drunk In Love with her husband Jay Z and Kanye West, and Blow with Pharrell Williams.

The video content has added in footage from the Mrs Carter Show World Tour and commentary from Beyonce, and the set also includes a 2015 calendar and photo books.

Beyonce had been rumoured to be releasing a new secret album when a photo of a four-disc track list, apparently from Parkwood Entertainment and Columbia Records, appeared on the internet, but it turned out not to be the same as the track list for the new version.

The platinum version of Beyonce is due to be released on November 24.


From Belfast Telegraph