Belfast Telegraph

Black Sabbath reform for new album

By Kate Morris

Three members of the original Black Sabbath line-up have recorded their first studio album since Never Say Die, released in 1978.

Ozzy Osbourne(vocals), Tony Iommi (guitar) and Geezer Butler (bass) recorded the album, named yesterday as 13, mainly in Los Angeles. It will be released in June, with the exact date yet to be announced. The three were joined by Rage Against The Machine drummer Brad Wilk, replacing Bill Ward.

The new album, produced by seven-times Grammy winner Rick Rubin, will be released on Vertigo, marking the band's return to their original label.

Before the album's release the group will head to New Zealand, Australia and Japan in April and May to play some live shows.

Belfast Telegraph


From Belfast Telegraph