Belfast Telegraph

Bryan Ferry announces new album

Bryan Ferry has announced that he is releasing a new studio album.

The English singer-songwriter will unveil Avonmore on Monday, November 17.

It comes two years after the 68-year-old's last studio album, The Jazz Age.

The record includes eight brand new compositions and two covers, of Stephen Sondheim's Send In The Clowns and Robert Palmer's track Johnny And Mary.

Johnny Marr, Nile Rodgers and Marcus Miller feature throughout the album. Flea, Ronnie Spector, Mark Knopfler and Maceo Parker also appear on the Roxy Music frontman's new offering.

Fans can get a preview of the new material as the single Loop De Li can be streamed now.


From Belfast Telegraph