Belfast Telegraph

Lennox up for 2013 Hall Of Fame

Annie Lennox, Elvis Costello, B.B. King and Ray Davies are among the nominees for the 2013 Songwriters Hall of Fame.

They're joined by a slew of top acts, including Jimmy Buffett, Vince Gill, Fleetwood Mac's Stevie Nicks, Lindsey Buckingham, and Christine McVie.

Also nominated are Mick Jones and Lou Gramm of Foreigner, Jeff Lynne, Aeromsith's Steven Tyler and Joe Perry, as well as Steve Winwood and Bobby Womack.

Non-performing songwriters competing include Bobby Braddock, Linda Perry and Don Covay, among others.

Voting ends on December 17 and the gala takes place on June 13 in New York City.


From Belfast Telegraph