Belfast Telegraph

Original McFly re-form for Anthology reunion tour

Boy band McFly are re-forming their original line-up for a reunion tour.

Tom Fletcher, Danny Jones, Dougie Poynter and Harry Judd will take their Anthology tour to four UK cities in June.

The band have been away for more than two years, while they formed supergroup McBusted with the members of fellow boy band Busted.

McFly will play three shows in each city, with each night featuring an album-specific setlist.

The first night will feature songs from Room On The 3rd Floor, the second will combine Wonderland with Motion In The Ocean, while night three will bring songs from Radioactive and Above The Noise.

Judd told the Sun: "It's four cities, three nights in each city and we're playing every song we've ever recorded.

"That's 64 songs back to back. Night one is album one, plus some hits. Night two is albums two and three. Night three is albums four and five.

"It's going to be a lot of fun."

There may even be a new McFly album in the works, with Poynter saying: "We agreed we needed to go on tour together first and I think that will be the catalyst for what is to come."

The tour begins in Glasgow on June 16, before heading to Birmingham, Manchester and London.

The band will be on the road at the same time as Busted, who are enjoying their own reunion.

Judd said: "I reckon we're back to square one.

"We knew Busted was going to happen and they're back now. It's exciting to be going up against them."

Tickets for the Anthology tour go on sale on Friday.


From Belfast Telegraph