Belfast Telegraph

S Club 7 Reach for chart success

S Club 7 are set to 'bring it all back', according to reports.

All seven members of the Nineties pop group - Tina Barrett, Paul Cattermole, Bradley McIntosh, Jo O'Meara, Jon Lee, Hannah Spearritt and Rachel Stevens - have reportedly signed on for a reunion, which is being backed by their creator Simon Fuller.

A source told The Sun: "The seven have had a lot of big money offers over the years but they only feel the time is right now. Simon wants this comeback to be even bigger than Take That or Steps."

The group, formed in 1998, rose to fame by starring in their own BBC television series, Miami 7, in 1999. They have had four No 1 hits with singles such as Reach, Bring It All Back and Don't Stop Movin', sold more than 17 million albums and won two Brit awards before they split in 2003, after Paul decided to leave.

The reunion would mark the first time all seven bandmates will perform together in 12 years. Jo, Bradley, Tina and Paul remain part of the band, and tour pubs and clubs under the name S Club 4.

The reformed S Club 7 are hoping their musical comeback will be more successful than The Big Reunion stars.

"This isn't going to be the sort of comeback that Blue or 5ive made on The Big Reunion. Anything Simon is involved in will be different and big," the insider added.


From Belfast Telegraph