Belfast Telegraph

Supergroup to score Spider-Man film

Pharrell Williams and The Smiths star Johnny Marr are among a supergroup formed by Hans Zimmer to score The Amazing Spider-Man 2.

The group was put together by the film's director Marc Webb and composer Zimmer and also includes Incubus star Michael Einziger and Dave Stewart of The Eurythmics.

Oscar-winner Zimmer, who has worked on more than 150 movies, said: " Marc and I were talking about Spider-Man, and as the word got out, so many of our friends and musicians started calling us up, wanting to be a part of it, because they love Spider-Man. With all of these hugely talented people wanting to join us, it was Marc who said, 'Why not start a band?'

"Marc and I have had a great start jamming with everybody, and we still have a few surprises up our sleeve."

The movie is due to be released in 2014 and will see Andrew Garfield and Emma Stone reprise their roles as Peter Parker/Spider-Man and Gwen Stacy.


From Belfast Telegraph