Belfast Telegraph

The Prodigy announce new single

The Prodigy are to make their musical comeback as they unveiled details of their new single, Nasty Nasty.

The electronic music trio - Liam Howlett, Keith Flint and Maxim Reality - teased the January release of the track, which would be their first new material in six years since their 2009 album, Invaders Must Die.

"Single 1 SOON! #theprodigy," the band wrote in a succession of posts on Twitter, sharing six alternative versions for the song's artwork on their Instagram page.

The sixth posting said: "Single 1, Jan the ....."

Nasty Nasty, featuring lead vocals from Keith, is one of six known track names for The Prodigy's as-yet-untitled sixth album, which Liam has said will be released in February.

Other songs known to feature on the album include Beyond The Death Ray, Get Your Fight On, Wall Of Death and Rockweiler.

The Prodigy have made fans wait for new music in the past, with the seven-year gap between 1997's The Fat Of The Land and 2004's Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned the longest hiatus to date.

The group will co-headline the opening night of Isle of Wight Festival with The Black Keys on June 12, 2015.


From Belfast Telegraph