| 15.9°C Belfast

Daisy Ridley gets Star Wars stamp of approval


Star: Daisy Ridley

Star: Daisy Ridley


Star: Daisy Ridley

Actress Daisy Ridley posed with her character's stamp from the Royal Mail's new Star Wars collection.

Eighteen stamps have been issued to celebrate Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens, featuring nine characters from the Star Wars saga films and three from the upcoming release of the franchise.

Luke Skywalker, Han Solo, Princess Leia, Darth Vader, Yoda, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Emperor Palpatine, Boba Fett and a stormtrooper feature on the first-class stamps, illustrated by British artist Malcolm Tween.

In a nod to the hotly anticipated seventh film, new characters Rey (Ridley), Finn (John Boyega) and Kylo Ren (Adam Driver) have also received their own stamp.

Daily Headlines & Evening Telegraph Newsletter

Receive today's headlines directly to your inbox every morning and evening, with our free daily newsletter.

This field is required

Top Videos