Belfast Telegraph

Sharon Osbourne brings back Honey G for Judges' Houses

Sharon Osbourne chose Honey G to fill in the space left by Ivy Grace Paredes, who had to drop out due to visa issues.

The X Factor judge Sharon Osbourne is giving eliminated contestant Honey G a second chance by bringing her back for the Judges' Houses round.

The 35-year-old wannabe rapper, real name Anna Georgette Gilford, failed to score herself a seat during the Six Chair Challenge on Sunday night's (25Sep16) episode, meaning she was out of the competition.

However, she was given a second chance when Ivy Grace Paredes from the Philippines, who wowed Sharon with a rendition of Whitney Houston's I Have Nothing, had to withdraw after she was unable to secure the visa required to travel to the Judges' Houses round in Los Angeles.

"I thought long and hard about who can take Ivy's place in the competition and I have never received so many calls and texts about an auditionee before," Sharon said, after revealing her disappointment about Ivy Grace. "She's (Honey G) larger than life, she's fun, she's different to everyone else in this competition... and I love different."

Honey added, "I'm not just belting out an amazing voice; I am what is happening right now in the music scene. I'm the whole shebang."

Honey G joins fellow over-25s contestants Samantha Atkinson, James Wilson, Relley C, Christopher Peyton, and Janet Grogan, plus Finnish hopeful Saara Aalto, who has been chosen as a wildcard.

The wildcards, an addition to each of the four categories, were revealed during a live episode of sister show The Xtra Factor on Sunday. The acts, who were previously booted off at the Six Chair Challenge, were picked by judges from opposing teams to come back for Judges' Houses.

Boy band Yes Lad were given another chance, and they will compete against 5am, Skarl3t, 4 of Diamonds, The Brooks, Ottavio and Bradley, and Tom and Laura for Louis Walsh's approval. Samantha Lavery of the girls was brought back and will sing for Simon Cowell alongside Soheila Clifford, Kayleigh Marie Morgan, Caitlyn Vanbeck, Gifty Louise, Emily Middlemas and Olivia Garcia.

Ryan Lawrie was eliminated at the bootcamp stage but brought back in a newly-formed boyband, who were unsuccessful in scoring a spot in the next round. Simon singled Ryan out for a wildcard place in Nicole Scherzinger's boys category alongside James Hughes, Niall Sexton, Matt Terry, Freddy Parker, Nate Simpson, and Christian Burrows.

© Cover Media

Belfast Telegraph Digital


From Belfast Telegraph