Belfast Telegraph

How tech capability is key to success for Belfast Telegraph IT Awards sponsor firm

Following the launch of our awards last week, Neil Logan tells of Wilson Nesbitt's involvement

Support: Neil Logan
Support: Neil Logan
Head judge, Professor Dr Karen Rafferty of Queen’s University(left), Peter Guzhar from sponsors Carson McDowell and Margaret Canning, Belfast Telegraph business editor

Wilson Nesbitt Solicitors is delighted to support the Belfast Telegraph IT Awards through their sponsorship of the IT Project Team of Year award.

The success of our business has been driven by our people, our clients and in no small part by our decision 20 years ago to prioritise investment in our IT.

Continual investment since then has enabled us to provide a wide range of quality legal services to our corporate, commercial and third sector clients, who all demand that our IT infrastructure and software matches their own standards and certification.

Indeed, we are finding that larger institutional clients are increasingly looking at the IT capability of legal firms when deciding who to place their instructions with.

The legal landscape has changed significantly in the last two decades, during which our IT team have developed over a hundred software processes providing all of us with the tools and support to concentrate on providing the highest levels of legal support and solutions to our clients.

Our people are now able to work remotely and securely from any location. Our clients have enjoyed tracking the progress of their cases online over the last 17 years and now interact with their solicitor through a variety of channels.

Neil Logan, commercial partner at Wilson Nesbitt, added: "We understand the importance of how IT affects the day to day running of our business. Supporting these awards is our way of helping to recognise the contribution that IT companies and individuals provide to businesses like ours.

"We would like to wish all of the entrants good luck."

The closing date for entries is September 26. The awards ceremony is on November 8 at 7pm in the MAC Theatre, Belfast.

To enter, go to