Belfast Telegraph

Could your property business be Belfast Telegraph award winner?

By Staff Reporter

Today we are delighted to announce the launch of the Belfast Telegraph Property Awards 2016 in association with

Our 2015 event proved so popular that this year's awards will be hosted in a bigger venue, with television presenter Pamela Ballantine playing host at the Ramada Hotel in Shaw's Bridge on November 18.

Entries are now open with nominations invited in a wide range of categories carefully chosen to encompass every aspect of the property sector, residential and commercial, as well as recognition for related businesses including interior design and architecture.

The awards offer a chance for agencies, developers, architects, designers and contractors to showcase their outstanding work at a glittering ceremony.

Our judging panel is made up of a number of distinguished figures from within the property sector in Northern Ireland, chaired by Professor Alastair Adair, PVC (Development) & Provost, Ulster University.

These include: Arlene Elliott, vice president of the NI Law Society; John Armstrong, CEO of Construction Employers Federation; Nicola McCrudden, Chartered Institute of Housing; Derek Wilson, chair of Council of Mortgage Lenders and First Trust Bank; David Little, National House Building Council; Daryl McIntosh, National Association of Estate Agents; Ben Collins, regional director NI of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors; and Paul Crowe, Royal Society of Ulster Architects.

A large number of entries last year made the judging a tough challenge with a number of local companies honoured in a range of categories.

Among those who celebrated success were Simon Brien Residential, who took the prize for Residential Estate Agency of the Year, Stephanie Patterson of Rea Estates, who accepted the award for Young Agent of the Year, and Rea Estates, which picked up the Residential Lettings Agency of the Year title.

The award for Commercial Estate Agent of the Year went to Lambert Smith Hampton, and CBRE picked up the Property Deal of the Year award. The award for Residential Development of the Year was presented to Lotus Homes UK Ltd, with the prize for Commercial Fit-Out of the Year going to Martin & Hamilton Limited.

Prizes for excellence in architecture and design were also presented.

Kris Turnbull picked up the Best Interior Design of the Year Award, while Residential Architectural Practice of the Year was given to Des Ewing Residential Architects and the award for Commercial Architectural Practice of the Year award went to White Ink Architects Limited.

The chance to put your company on stage this year is now open. Entry is straightforward and full details of categories and how to enter can be found here. The closing date for entries is no later than noon on Monday, October 24.