Belfast Telegraph

Belfast Telegraph Sports Awards 2018: All the winners as Jonathan Rea named Sports Star of the Year and William Dunlop inducted into Hall of Fame

Jonathan Rea has been named Belfast Telegraph Sports Star of the Year for the second time in a row.

The World Superbike champion saw off competition from fellow nominees Commonwealth Games and European champion gymnast Rhys McClenaghan, Ireland hockey goalkeeper Ayeisha McFerran, Ireland and Ulster rugby stars Jacob Stockdale and Rory Best as well as Olympic shooter Kirsty Hegarty.

Meanwhile, William Dunlop was posthumously inducted into the Hall of Fame, accepted on the night by his brother Michael.

Read about all the awards right and the reaction of the winners here: