| 6.1°C Belfast

Revealed: Full list of General Election candidates for 18 Northern Ireland constituencies


All 109 candidates in Northern Ireland standing in the General Election have been announced

All 109 candidates in Northern Ireland standing in the General Election have been announced

All 109 candidates in Northern Ireland standing in the General Election have been announced

All 109 candidates in Northern Ireland standing for the snap General Election on June 8 have been announced

Sinn Fein, the SDLP and Alliance are fielding candidates in all 18 constituencies with the DUP standing 17. The Ulster Unionist Party have 15 candidates, with the Green Party and Conservatives standing seven each.

>>How did your constituency vote in Assembly Election 2017?-

North Antrim - East Antrim - South Antrim - North Belfast - East Belfast - South Belfast - West Belfast - Strangford - South Down - Lagan Valley - Upper Bann - Newry and Armagh - Fermanagh & South Tyrone - West Tyrone - Mid Ulster - East Londonderry - Foyle - North Down

Four Independent candidates are running, including the sitting MP for North Down Sylvia Hermon. The UUP have stood down their candidate Alan Chambers in the area, acknowledging her strong support there.

People Before Profit are running two seats with the TUV and the Citizens Independent Thought Social Alliance  both standing only one.

The closest contests are expected to be in the areas of Fermanagh and South Tyrone, which saw the UUP's Tom Elliott defeat Sinn Fein's Michelle Gildernew by just under 600 votes in the 2015 General Election.

Eyes will also be on fiercely contested East Belfast constituency with the Alliance leader Naomi Long aiming to take her seat back from the DUP's Gavin Robinson.

In North Belfast, Sinn Fein are hoping to have the first ever nationalist MP. with the well known human rights lawyer John Finucane mounting a challenge to the DUP's Nigel Dodds who has held on to his seat comfortably since 2001.

The SDLP are standing the lesser known Martin McAuley, a press officer with the party, leading to some accusations they are giving Sinn Fein a free run in North Belfast.

Mr McAuley has insisted he is not a paper candidate.

Belfast East

Bobby Beck, Independent

Sheila Bodel, Conservatives

Seamas de Faoite, SDLP

Hazel Legge, UUP

Naomi Long, Alliance

Georgina Milne, Green Party

Mairead O'Donnell, Sinn Fein

Gavin Robinson, DUP

Belfast North

Nigel Dodds, DUP

John Finucane, Sinn Fein

Martin McAuley, SDLP

Sam Nelson, Alliance

Malachi O'Hara, Green Party

Gemma Weir, The Workers Party

Belfast South

Clare Bailey, Green Party

Paula Bradshaw, Alliance

Michael Henderson, UUP

Emma Little Pengelly, DUP

Alasdair McDonnell, SDLP

Mairtin O'Muilleoir, Sinn Fein

Clare Salier, Conservatives

Belfast West

Tim Atwood, SDLP

Conor Campbell, The Workers Party

Gerry Carroll, People Before Profit Alliance

Sorcha Eastwood, Alliance

Paul Maskey, Sinn Fein

Frank McCoubrey, DUP

East Antrim

Stewart Dickson, Alliance

Mark Logan, Conservatives

Margaret McKillop, SDLP

Oliver McMullan, Sinn Fein

John Stewart, UUP

Sammy Wilson, DUP

East Londonderry

Gregory Campbell, DUP

Richard Holmes, UUP

Chris McCaw, Alliance

Dermot Nicholl, Sinn Fein

Stephanie Quigley, SDLP

Liz St Clair-Legge, Conservatives

Fermanagh and South Tyrone Constituency

Noreen Campbell, Alliance

Tom Elliott, UUP

Mary Garrity, SDLP

Michelle Gildernew, Sinn Fein,

Tanya Jones, Green Party


John Doherty, Alliance

Mark Durkan, SDLP

Shaun Harkin, People Before Profit Alliance

Elisha McCallion, Sinn Fein

Gary Middleton, DUP

Lagan Valley

Robbie Butler, UUP

Pat Catney, SDLP

Jeffrey Donaldson, DUP

Aaron McIntyre, Alliance

Ian Nickels, Conservative

Jonny Orr, Independent

Jacqui Russell, Sinn Fein

Mid Ulster

Keith Buchanan, DUP

Mark Glasgow, UUP

Francie Molloy, Sinn Fein

Malachy Quinn, SDLP

Fay Watson, Alliance

Newry and Armagh

Mickey Brady, Sinn Fein

Jackie Coade, Alliance

William Irwin, DUP

Justin McNulty, SDLP

Sam Nicholson, UUP

North Antrim

Timothy Gaston, TUV

Cara McShane, Sinn Fein

Jackson Minford, UUP

Declan O'Loan, SDLP

Patricia O'Lynn, Alliance

Ian Paisley, DUP

North Down

Steven Agnew, Green Party

Alex Easton, DUP

Sylvia Hermon, Independent

Therese McCartney, Sinn Fein

Caoimhe McNeill, SDLP

Andrew Muir, Alliance

Gavan Reynolds, Independent

Frank Shivers, Conservative

South Antrim

Paul Girvan, DUP

Declan Kearney, Sinn Fein

Neil Kelly, Alliance

Danny Kinahan, UUP

Roisin Lynch, SDLP

South Down

Diane Forsythe, DUP

Chris Hazzard, Sinn Fein

Harold McKee, UUP

Andrew McMurray, Alliance

Margaret Ritchie, SDLP


Kellie Armstrong, Alliance

Ricky Bamford, Green Party

Joe Boyle, SDLP

Claire Hiscott, Conservatives

Carole Murphy, Sinn Fein

Mike Nesbitt, UUP

Jim Shannon, DUP

Upper Bann

Doug Beattie, UUP

Tara Doyle, Alliance

Declan McAlinden, SDLP

John O'Dowd, Sinn Fein

David Simpson, DUP

West Tyrone

Barry Brown, Citizens Independent Social Thought Alliance

Thomas Buchanan, DUP

Alicia Clarke, UUP

Stephen Donnelly, Alliance

Ciaran McClean, Green Party

Daniel McCrossan, SDLP

Barry McElduff, Sinn Fein

Belfast Telegraph