Belfast Telegraph

BBC Question Time: Line-up revealed for Belfast show

The line up has been revealed for this weeks BBC's Question Time, which comes from Northern Ireland.

The programme will be filmed at Titanic Belfast on Thursday.

The panel will include the DUP's Simon Hamilton and Sinn Fein's John O'Dowd along with the former Northern Ireland Secretary Theresa Villiers,  Labour's Shadow Northern Ireland Secretary Owen Smith and director Jonathan Lynn who created the satirical comedy Yes Minister.

Show host David Dimbleby said: "I am very much looking forward to Question Time returning to Belfast.

"What really matters is that we have a lively audience who want to speak their mind.

"It's a chance for Belfast to get its voice heard, not just by politicians, but also right across the UK."

It will be the 18th time Question Time has visited Belfast - the last was in January 2016, when Ms Villiers, Peter Hain, Nigel Dodds and Declan Kearney were panellists.

The show is on BBC One at 10.45pm.

Belfast Telegraph Digital


From Belfast Telegraph