Belfast Telegraph

DUP and Sinn Fein Assembly candidates nominated in Belfast

Political candidates have been gearing up for the Assembly elections as they submitted their nomination papers in Belfast on Thursday.

First Minister Arlene Foster joined party colleagues in Glengormley as North Belfast, East Antrim and South Antrim candidates submitted their nomination papers for the election on 5 May.

North Belfast candidates included Willian Humphrey, Paula Bradley and Nelson McCausland. Paul Girvan, Trevor Clarke and Pam Cameron will stand in South Antrim and David Hilditch, Alastair Ross and Gordon Lyons will stan in East Antrim.

Sinn Fein candidates in West, South and North Belfast also submitted their nominations today.

Caral Ni Chuilin, Rosie McCorley, Gerry Kelly, Pat Sheehan, Fra McCann,  Alex Maskey and Jennifer McCann were supported by Martina Anderson MEP as they handed in their nomination papers at the Electoral Office on Church street in the city,

Belfast Telegraph Digital


From Belfast Telegraph