Belfast Telegraph

Interactive map: Northern Ireland electoral boundary changes

By Jonathan Bell

Plans to redraw the Northern Ireland electoral constituency boundaries have been published. Here you can use the interactive map to go through each of the different constituencies under the new plans.

Changes will reduce the number of constituencies from 18 to 17, part of a wider reform to reduce MPs from 650 to 600.

Under the new proposals there will be four new constituencies, eleven remaining largely unchanged and five effectively disappearing.

Flashback to 2017 General Election results: East Belfast .... North Belfast .... South Belfast .... West Belfast .... East Antrim .... East Londonderry .... Fermanagh & South Tyrone .... Foyle .... Lagan Valley  .... Mid Ulster  .... Newry & Armagh .... North Antrim  .... North Down .... South Antrim .... South Down .... Strangford  .... Upper Bann  ....West Tyrone  ....


The final recommendation proposes 17 constituencies.
The final recommendation proposes 17 constituencies.
The proposed and existing boundaries laid together.

Belfast Telegraph Digital

Daily News Headlines Newsletter

Today's news headlines, directly to your inbox.


From Belfast Telegraph