| 3.9°C Belfast

UUP announce south and east Belfast candidates for the General Election



Key battle: Robin Swann

Key battle: Robin Swann

Key battle: Robin Swann

The UUP has announced the final candidates it is putting forward for the General Election on June 8.

The UUP and DUP have ruled out an overall pact for Northern Ireland in the General Election.

As a result on Monday the party announced the candidates it is running for south and east Belfast.

The DUP has already announced it is not standing in Fermanagh and South Tyrone, where it is giving the UUP's Tom Elliott a free run against Sinn Fein.

The UUP has declared it will not field a candidate in North Belfast, where it is urging unionists to vote for the DUP's Nigel Dodds.

The UUP will also stand aside in Foyle and West Belfast.

Daily Headlines & Evening Telegraph Newsletter

Receive today's headlines directly to your inbox every morning and evening, with our free daily newsletter.

This field is required

The UUP candidates are:

Newry & Armagh                                Sam Nicholson

South Belfast                                      Michael Henderson

East Belfast                                          Hazel Legge

East Antrim                                         John Stewart

East Londonderry                               Richard Holmes

Fermanagh & South Tyrone               Tom Elliott                                                     

Lagan Valley                                       Robbie Butler

Mid Ulster                                            Mark Glasgow

North Antrim                                       Jackson Minford

North Down                                         Alan Chambers

South Antrim                                       Danny Kinahan

South Down                                        Harold McKee

Strangford                                           Mike Nesbitt

Upper Bann                                         Doug Beattie                                     

West Tyrone                                       Alicia Clarke

Top Videos