Belfast Telegraph

Politicians who don't call in sick

By Tony Grew

Top marks to Tory MP Laurence Robertson, who has a perfect attendance record at the Northern Ireland affairs committee.

He has been to all 15 formal meetings of the committee so far this session. Then again, he is the chairman.

Close behind on 14 is Lady Hermon, followed by Alasdair McDonnell and Tories Nigel Mills and Oliver Colville on 13.

Naomi Long (above) and David Simpson made it to 12. Ian Paisley attended nine.

Belfast Telegraph


From Belfast Telegraph