Belfast Telegraph

Home Sport

Clare dominate team of the year

Clare lead the way in the Bord Gais Energy U21 Hurling team of the year, with eight members of the All-Ireland winning team selected.

Beaten finalists Antrim have two players in the team, while six players have been nominated for the Player of the Year award.

Bord Gais Energy Team of the Year: Ronan Taffe (Clare); Paul Flanagan (Clare), David McInerney (Clare), Brian Kennedy (Kilkenny); Seadna Morey (Clare), Alan O'Neill (Clare), Ray Barry (Waterford); Colm Galvin (Clare), Lee Chin (Wexford); Tony Kelly (Clare), Padraic Collins (Clare), Stephan McAfee (Antrim); Stephen Quirke (Offaly), Jason Forde (Tipperary), Ciaran Clarke (Antrim).

Nominations for Player of the Year: David McInerney (Clare), Jason Forde (Tipperary), Podge Collins (Clare), Tony Kelly (Clare), Colm Galvin (Clare), Lee Chin (Wexford).


From Belfast Telegraph