| 4.6°C Belfast

All change at Ballymena as DJ shuffles pack



United move: Jude Winchester

United move: Jude Winchester

�INPHO/Jonathan Porter

United move: Jude Winchester

Ballymena United have confirmed that Jonathan Addis, Shane McGinty, James Knowles, Reece Glendinning, Jude Winchester and Andrew McGrory are joining the club.

Leaving the Showgrounds are Francis McCaffrey, Conor McCloskey, Emmet Friars and Patrick Weir.

The quartet join Kevin Braniff, Gary Thompson, Kyle Owens and Johnny Flynn in embracing a new challenge as boss David Jeffrey shuffles his pack.

Jeffrey stated: "With regards to the players signed and re-signed, we purposely targeted younger players who, while young in years, had a sound Irish League grounding and experience." Former Notts County youngster Friars has linked up with Limavady United.

Young Sky Blues players Thomas McDermott and Conor Quigley have agreed new two-year deals, while midfielder Stephen McAlorum has signed a structured one-year deal.

Coleraine have bolstered the meanest defence in the Danske Bank Premiership by signing Graham Crown on a two-year deal. The central defender joins from Limavady United.

Former Glentoran winger David Scullion has agreed to remain with Larne for another season, while striker Mark McAllister has returned to Dungannon Swifts.

Ryan Mayse and Liam McMenamin have left the Stangmore Park side.

Cliftonville's back-to-back title winner Marc Smyth has been appointed the club's new Under-18 boss, replacing Barry Johnston, who is now part of Barry Gray's backroom staff.

Please log in or register with belfasttelegraph.co.uk for free access to this article.

Already have an account?

Belfast Telegraph