| 13.1°C Belfast

Mid Ulster League round-up January 11

Tandragee Rovers continue to lead the way in the Intermediate A Division after their narrow 1-0 win away to Seapatrick. Broomhill secured three points with a convincing win at Lower Maze to take second whilst Fivemiletown Utd and Ballymacash Rangers are separated for third and fourth places by goal difference.

In the B Division, there were five goals apiece for Hanover and Laurelvale as they closed the gap on the leaders.

A spectacular 6-0 win at Armagh Rovers gives Hill Street a twelve point advantage in Division 1 over second placed Ambassdors. Derryhirk Utd moved into third after a 4-1 at Riverdale.

Donaghmore still head Division 2 eight points ahead of second placed Lurgan BBOB who drew 3-3 with Tullygally. Glenavy are a further two points back in third after they also drew 3-3 away to Craigavon City.

Both White City and Cookstown Celtic secured maximum points in top clashes in Division 3. White City won 1-0 at Lurgan Utd whilst Cookstown’s pride and joy had a superb 2-1 win at Sandy Hill.

Goodyear won the top of the table clash by 3-1 at Knockmenagh Swifts and Castlecaulfield continued their improvement by beating Lurgan Thistle 5-1.

There were mixed fortunes in the Marshall Cup for last seasons’ finalists. Holders Dollingstown secured a fourth round tie at home to Scarva Rangers, but Donaghmore secured a second Intermediate scalp. Following their previous success at Camlough Rovers, they dumped last years’ runners up Dungannon Tigers out of the competition courtesy of a 5-3 score line.

Daily Headlines & Evening Telegraph Newsletter

Receive today's headlines directly to your inbox every morning and evening, with our free daily newsletter.

This field is required

The B Division’s Alan Wilson Cup saw both Richhill and Moneyslane respectively progress at the expense of Banbridge AFC and Seagoe.

Damolly and Newmills joined Goodyear in the Semi-Finals of Division Four’s John Magee Memorial Trophy. The other semi-final place will be between Lurgan Thistle and CTA Athletic who beat Union Lusa 3-2 in a round 1 tie.