Belfast Telegraph

When are the Irish League fixtures released? All the key dates ahead of the new Danske Bank Premiership season

Party time: Andy Mitchell pops the champagne as Linfield skipper Jamie Mulgrew lifts the Gibson Cup
Party time: Andy Mitchell pops the champagne as Linfield skipper Jamie Mulgrew lifts the Gibson Cup

The English Premier League fixtures have now been released, whetting the appetites of football fans for the new domestic campaign. For local supporters, however, it triggers one question in particular: when will the Irish League fixtures be unveiled?

The NI Football League have released the campaign's key dates, confirming that the fixtures will be released on Wednesday, June 26.

The new Premiership campaign will begin on Saturday, August 10, a week later than the Championship and a week earlier than the Premier Intermediate League.

While there are no dates confirmed for the European play-offs, it is understood that provisional dates have been set aside while the league awaits confirmation from UEFA over the state of the third Europa League spot.

This season's festive fixtures are scheduled to take place on Boxing Day, Saturday 28 December and New Year's Day. The NI Football League season is due to finish on Saturday, April 25.

Here are the rest of the key dates:

Danske Bank Premiership

Fixtures release date: Wednesday 26 June 2019

Sign In

Opening round of fixtures: Saturday 10 August 2019

Festive fixtures: Thursday 26 December 2019, Saturday 28 December 2019 & Wednesday 1 January 2020

Final round of fixtures before 'split': Saturday 21 March 2020

Final round of fixtures: Saturday 25 April 2020

Premiership Promotion & Relegation Playoff dates: Friday 1 May 2020 & Monday 4 May 2020

Bluefin Sport Championship

Fixtures release date: Wednesday 26 June 2019

Opening round of fixtures: Saturday 3 August 2019

Festive fixtures: Thursday 26 December 2019

Final round of fixtures before 'split': Saturday 21 March 2020

Final round of fixtures: Saturday 25 April 2020

Championship Promotion & Relegation Playoff dates: Tuesday 28 April 2020 & Friday 1 May 2020

Bluefin Sport Premier Intermediate League

Fixtures release date: Wednesday 26 June 2019

Opening round of fixtures: Saturday 17 August 2019

Festive fixtures: Saturday 28 December 2019

Final round of fixtures: Saturday 25 April 2020

BetMcLean League Cup

First round: Saturday 10 August 2019

Second round: Tuesday 27 August 2019

Third round: Tuesday 8 October 2019

Quarter finals: Tuesday 29 October 2019

Semi finals: Tuesday 3 December 2019

Final: Saturday 15 February 2020

Belfast Telegraph Digital

Popular

From Belfast Telegraph