Belfast Telegraph

How Sunderland's last six managers have fared

Sunderland have employed six permanent managers or head coaches since Roy Keane left the club in December 2008, some of them for not very long at all.

As the Black Cats launch the search for a seventh, Press Association Sport takes a look at the men who have tried, but largely failed, to bring success to the Stadium of Light over the last seven years.

RICKY SBRAGIA (December 2008-May 2009)

P26 W6 D7 L13

STEVE BRUCE (June 2009-November 2011)

P98 W29 D27 L42

MARTIN O'NEILL (December 2011-March 2013)

P66 W21 D20 L25

PAOLO DI CANIO (March 2013-September 2013)

P13 W3 D3 L7

GUS POYET (October 2013-March 2015)

P75 W23 D22 L30

DICK ADVOCAAT (March 2015-October 2015)

P19 W4 D6 L9


From Belfast Telegraph