Belfast Telegraph

The lucky charms - players who have won successive titles with different clubs

Newly-crowned Football Writers' Association Footballer of the Year N'Golo Kante appears to be something of a lucky charm.

The France midfielder helped Leicester become Premier League champions last season and has now repeated that achievement with Chelsea.

Here, Press Association Sport looks at some other players who have won back-to-back titles with different clubs.


The enigmatic French forward helped Leeds to the title in 1992, reclaiming t he league trophy they had last won in 1974. He then moved on to Manchester United the following season and starred as the Red Devils won their first top-flight title since 1967 and their first of four with him in the side.


The Italy midfielder ended his decade at AC Milan in style by winning the Serie A title in 2011. That was the second occasion he had lifted the trophy and he did so again with Juventus a year later. He claimed three more with the Turin club.


The Italy forward bounced back from his harrowing World Cup penalty miss against Brazil in 1994 by winning Serie A with Juventus the following year. He then moved on to AC Milan and won it again in 1996.


Having won the Spanish league in each of the previous four seasons with Barcelona, Danish great Laudrup saw his run continue for another year after making the controversial switch to arch-rivals Real Madrid in 1994.


The Swede has achieved this feat a number of times in his trophy-laden career, although two of them involve Juventus' revoked Serie A wins of 2005 and 2006. Either side of those seasons, he claimed league titles with Ajax and Inter Milan. He also won successive titles with Inter Milan in 2009, Barcelona in 2010 and AC Milan in 2011.


From Belfast Telegraph